Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I wonder what type of connector it is.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys,I'm an r/c pilot,I've got a Futaba 9CHP radio and a set of Real Flight r/c simulator,but I haven't got any interfacing socket to connect the radio to my computer.I went to the electro market but didn't find anything.
I need to know what the name of such type of connector(please refer to the attached picture on in this post),in order that I can search the web for more information.I just did a search but all I found was Fuataba trainer cord specially built for r/c fans,consequently sold at a pretty high price.I only need connectors,not convertors.Could any one please give me some information?Thanks!

the real question is how its actually going to communicate with the computer? USB? serial? parallel? game port? it will most likely require some circuitry to interface it and without knowing what the simulator software is expecting for data would make it very hard to make the adapter... especially if it were USB, because then it would be extraordinarily difficult...

sorry I can't be of any help finding a connector, but its probably some proprietary thing made by the manufacturer perhaps you could get a used trainer cord from ebay or something and hack off an end?