Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I need help with 3-bit counter on multisim!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elec_you

hi everyone i am a beginner in electronics, i want to make a 3_bit binary up counter using JK-FF ( 7476) after constructing it in multisim i can't simulate it because it displayed an error.
I am a new user of Multisim so i can't resolve this problem, anyone can help?

I attached the file containing my circuit called circuit1 so please give a look!
I copied the text displaying the error :

( i copied a part where i think there is a problem , sorry for that because i don't know exactly where the error is dispayed)

Output from instrument analysis
| | TRAN: Timestep too small; initial timepoint:trouble with (led_mod:xled3) d1:xled3
| | doAnalyses: timestep too small

Attachments

• circuit1..doc
    36 KB · Views: 551
I know nothing about Multisim, but I have the following observations: You need current limiting resistors in series with the LEDs, otherwise they will short the outputs of the flip-flops. The clock source must be a pulse signal which never goes more negative than zero V, and never more positive than 5V.

I know nothing about Multisim, but I have the following observations: You need current limiting resistors in series with the LEDs, otherwise they will short the outputs of the flip-flops. The clock source must be a pulse signal which never goes more negative than zero V, and never more positive than 5V.