Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

i need help for a small project

Status
Not open for further replies.

jalal

hi guys,
it's my first time in here and i need help for a small project
i have a device which works on 12 V DC but i can't give 12V directly. I have to go from 0V to 12V in about 30 seconds. actully the device is for the physics department and theyv'e been using this device and when they start it they give 0 to 12V manually. they asked me if i can make a project which takes 12V from the power supply and feed the device the 12V gradually in about 30 seconds.
I want to make a digital circuit using microprocessor. if you have any idea please share it with me and if you can give me a thought about the right IC or the right potentiometer.

help me, please

I want to make a digital circuit using microprocessor.
You could do it easily with a PFET, OP-AMP and an RC time constant.

eng1 said:
what current do you need?

I don't know exactly what current they need but i want to try to give the same 12V with the same current i get from the power supply to this device. so, it's the same current comming from the power supply.

if i did it with a microprocessor i would need to wright a program for it but it will be easier if i want to rechange the voltage for any other device. let's say from 12V to 15V for some other device. so i can only change the EPROM or I could use the same one with an interrupt and change the voltage of it.