Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I need a little help for a bargraph project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Modul75

Hi all and sorry for my bad english,
I am a student and I would like to build a bargraph that would look like something like that :
**broken link removed**

I have heard of the LM3914 and I can find the bargraph itself. Something I don't know is how to make the light work... without noise (the LM3914 needs noise to work, doesn't it?).

I need to make it work with a 3v batterie (CR2032 ) or a standard 9v.

Is there any other component than the LM3914 that would fit better my project?

I have read data about the MM5452 and it seems to work without "load signal", what do you think of this?

Thanks !

Last edited:
Not clear from your post: What is the input signal? DC level? Audio?

Do you really need 4 independent channels of 15 LEDs each? If so, some sort of uController (PIC?) solution would be better.

Not clear from your post: What is the input signal? DC level? Audio?

Do you really need 4 independent channels of 15 LEDs each? If so, some sort of uController (PIC?) solution would be better.

I would like it to work without noise. I have been advised to use a noise simulator. But this solution is not so easy to me (because of the electrical power necessary).

I don't need 4 independent channels of 15 LEDs each...
can you tell what you think about? thanks again

Last edited: