Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I am new to electronics, should i carry on with my hobby?(electronics)

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

amando96

Ok so I went to england for new years, and discovered this shop, called maplins, i bought tons of stuff, and as soon as i got home(4th january) i built all the kits... they all worked, so wasnt really a challenge... But my problem is, i dont live in england, I live in portugal, in the middle of nowhere, Like there are no people in a 3 mile radius, and when there are people they are 90 yrs old.. -.- and there are no radio shacks... My mom doesnt have a credit card or paypal account (although i might have my friend nick one :p) because shes ''scared the cyber space ends'' oh well... so How can i get parts?
I have allready desmantled all my kiddy toys, RC cars(one had a 555 in it :D)
A printer... Lots of stuff, But i cant find this component i need very much, wich is 1N4006 Diode... I dont know wich are the equivalents, so if there are any please tell me...
So, Should i carry on with electronics?

Thanks