Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Humidity sensor problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

darvaish

I am going to use Humidity sensor HS1101 from Humeril.
I studied the dtasheet but its very confusing and i am unable to understand it properly

Have any body ever used this sensor?
I want to know how to use it mean i want the circuit diagram.

A circuit is given in datasheet which converts the capacitance change due to humidity in to frequency.Now by measuring this frequency through a mcu i can find out the relative humidity.but the formulae given in datasheet are very confusing to me
Somebody plz explain them?

Datasheet also talks about the STRAY capacitance.what is it?
also it is said to pay attention to soldering what soldering considerations should be there

I tested the HS1101 in my article http://correctenergysolutions.com/electronics/cap-humidity-sensor-circuit/ I found such a wide variability from sensor to sensor when simply measuring in a capacitance meter than I decided the factory charts are mostly worthless. In my article I describe how to read the sensor with two digital IO lines, 1 resistor and 1 diodes. I also describe how to calibrate the sensor so that it will yield consistent results regardless of how far out of factory spec it is.