Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to use a ROHM BA07CC0T for a newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stevequad

Hello, I am trying to power an Arduino using this Fixed output regulator, where the power input is 19.5v 700ma from a wall wart. I want to send 7v to the arduino, and before the regulator circuit, I need the input power to also momentarily trigger a 12 volt solenoid. (12 to 20v) How do I configure this BA07CC0T? I can figure out the solenoid power input. I am new to this, and only do a few project in a decade, I do not understand ohms law or math equations to figure out electronics. I have tried to google help, but can not find the answer.
Thank you for any help.
Steve

Here is the data sheet if needed: https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2013/06/baxxcc0t_series-e-210264.pdf

Ok. For the solenoid. Do you have a multimeter? Measure the resistance of it. We can then use that to work out components for the activation of it.

The regulator - on page 4 of the datasheet in your post, you can see the pin numbers. line them up to your regulator, and connect them as it states in the table. Another thing you should do is have a cap connected from the input supply to ground, and then from the output supply to ground. so go to your local electronics place, and ask for a 474 ceramic capacitor, and a 10uf electrolytic capacitor.