Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to program timer in pic18f4550

Status
Not open for further replies.

electroing

i am a newbie in programming pic18f4550. i would like to know a simple LDR circuit produce signal, and pic 18f4550 recieved the signal, then how to program pic to recognize the signal as speed? my partner think of using timer for example: 1 signal every 0.8s means that the speed is 1 revolution per 0.8s. but we don't know how to set the timer in pic.hope can get help here, thanks.

Last edited:
oh, did u know that how to write the source code to calculate wind speed? i use the LDR to detect and convert the signal then wanna calculate it. but i didn't use motor. thanks in advance...:)

Last edited:
I use a small opto pair.. The chopper wheel has four slits (works like a mouse wheel) the wind turns the wheel and the pulses are produced... I don't use a motor either.

The calculation is all to do with the radius to the center of each cup to the center of rotation... Then you need to co-efficent of the wind resistance from the front and back of the cups and the volume is then adjusted to suit..

Ha Ha .. That was a load of ***** I put it in a wind tunnel and worked it out...

Last edited:
thank you.

i am sorry, i not fully understand about:

The calculation is all to do with the radius to the center of each cup to the center of rotation... Then you need to co-efficent of the wind resistance from the front and back of the cups and the volume is then adjusted to suit...