Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to compare two input voltages and produce an output only if they are equal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EfeVural

Iam new in the forum. So hello everyone ! Also if this is not the place to send this message please forgive me..

I am new in electronics. And I want to learn if it is possible to compare two voltages and if they are equal then produce an output if not equal do not produce an output. Comparator produces output in terms of which input voltage is higher and than produce the result depending on that. But what i want to do is if they are equal then get an output voltage. Is this possible and if so how? Iam only allowed to use opamps resistors diodes capacitors etc.. basic elements... Thanks in advance :)

Iam new in the forum. So hello everyone ! Also if this is not the place to send this message please forgive me..

I am new in electronics. And I want to learn if it is possible to compare two voltages and if they are equal then produce an output if not equal do not produce an output. Comparator produces output in terms of which input voltage is higher and than produce the result depending on that. But what i want to do is if they are equal then get an output voltage. Is this possible and if so how? Iam only allowed to use opamps resistors diodes capacitors etc.. basic elements... Thanks in advance :)

hi,
Look up 'Window comparators'