Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How do you know whether you perform well at work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EngIntoHW

Hi,

I'm not sure whether I do my job excellently.

I fill a part-time validation position as I'm a student, and I'm not sure about my performance.

Performing validation well requires to know all test softwares very well, which I don't, and I don't know everything.
I mean, there are things which I'm probably not even aware of them.

I tend to ask my team mates, and I try to write down everything.
But still, it seems that every now and then I still got setup problems which fail tests.

What do you think of the situation?
Ever been there?

Just do/try your very best at everything you do. 100% commitment. All or nothing.

You will reap the rewards later.

And then you will fly with Eagles. Have a great Christmas mate.

Cheers:):):)

Last edited:
If you don't get the Sack on the first day then you must be doin OK.......

Last edited:
tvtech
Thank you, it's a great advice!

Bryan,
New employees tend to get much more than a week before they are expected to be productive, don't you think?

If you dont make the occasional mistake while performing your duties as specified in your Job Description document, you are under utilised and should be moved up a grade.

I have seen employees who do a perfect job every day, of course its the same job they have done for the past twenty or so years.