Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hotpoint Ultima WT960 question please

Status
Not open for further replies.

tafata

Hi (Sorry if not posting in correct place im a newbie)

I hope I can pick someone's brains - I have a problem with my Hotpoint Ultima WT960 - my screen had been flashing for 2 months every now and then - but yesterday it was constant flashing no error codes and no programme could be selected - so hubbie changed the c17 on main board as bulbous at the top and when switched on great no flashing - done a dark fast wash @ 30 -- and a white wash half load @ 40 all good - but then put just 4 towels in on cotton 40 degrees and 20 minutes into it -- wash and rinse showed on screen at top but the flashing of the screen came back constant - time doesn't go down - sounds like its struggling wanting to spin or do the next part ..... it spun lovely with the dark & white wash - so I cancelled wash and come on here Husband wonders if he needs to change anything else on board ? hope someone can help me - many thanks

I've got to say, a washing machine controller board question is a rarity in my experience.

I've never thought mixing digital electronics and wet, humid conditions as wise. I continue to buy appliances of the sort with good old twisty knob analog controls.

That said, my best guess is a total replacement of the controller board, if it is even available, sounds like the ticket.