Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

high voltage pulsed dc

Status
Not open for further replies.

jazzyb

Hi guys
By trade i am a electrical/mechanical engineer however my knowledge of electronics is on the beginner side so please bear with me.

I have built some custom made coils from some old motors and generators at my workplace of differing sizes and shapes and i'm experimenting in back emf, trying to work out which design works best with the ammount of energy put in. Iv'e come across some surprising results ! I'm sure you guys are well aware of two wires laid side by side increases capacitance right ?

This is my theory ... If i pulse a coil with say 1kv i will have a strong back emf it is my intention to capture this energy via a high v/diode and feed it back into the power supply .

This is not free energy, any one can tell you that, however if i use a 12 v battery to get the process started and have a circuit that say pulses a low milliamp but high voltage pulse square wave , it could in theory force the system to be very high effecient. This is my goal.

Like i said ive had some good results so far but i really need a circuit designing that runs at 60 hz fed with a 12v battery but pulsed on and off for the recapture of the back emf possibly into a cap or something similar and then that is reused into the power supply again.

Apologies for my lack of knowledge in your field guys.