Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

High Voltage Power Pulse Circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Burnt

I want to start a project to pulse coils of different types & study the effects of the magnetic waves produced. I am a novice at electronics & need some help with things. Please excuse my ignorance with this but i want to give it a go.

I have found a Circuit on the Net --SEE ATTACHMENT & DESCRIPTION BELOW---that will handle high Voltage & Amps & i want to adapt this to my needs.

I can't read the parts listed on the Schematic on my computer as they look all jumbled up & hard to read, could somebody with suitable knowledge help out with this & clarify the schematic & a parts listing & numbers, values etc to suit.

As i understand it Amps are the key to producing powerful coils rather than Voltage--Please advise if this is not so or both can create the same results independantly.

If this is the case i would like to power this circuit from a 12v DC 30-50Amp power source & would like some advice as to what components i should use on this circuit.

If not i can run the circuit from a 240v DC 20 to 30Amp power source & advise again on components would be very helpful.

From what i can see & read the circuit needs a controlled input pulse of 0-5V dc & two 12V dc inputs as well as the main voltage souce marked HV, is this correct?

I would like to have a "variable" pulse generator or circuit as the controlled input pulse if one exists, please advise once again.

Thank You