Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

high voltage amplification

Status
Not open for further replies.

nimaajbphs

First off, Hi to all in the community! =)
this is my first posting. I'm an undergrad physics student.
I am currently working on a new diode laser system design, the output frequency of the laser is dependent on the length of the external cavity.A piezo crystal is attached to a semireflective mirror whose position determines the length of the external cavity. By feeding the triangle wave to the piezo I can scan across a very fine range of output frequencies. Specifically frequencies corresponding to electronic transition structures in rubidium atoms whose spectrum is being used for other applications such a frequency locking and stabilaztion etc.

The shape of the input signal is important since any irregular deviations such as non linearity in the gain will translate directly a shift in the laser output light frequency, so I need to preserve the shape of the triangle wave in the output.

I need to build a high voltage amplifier that is, I need to turn an input signal(sawtooth 0 to 10 V pk to pk) from a function generator into an output signal : 0 to 100 V peak to peak at maximum gain.I also need a gain adjustment knob.the frequency range is from 10 Hz to 5 kHz and the load is a piezoelectric transducer with a capacitance of 0.09 micro farads (https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2011/06/15639-S01.pdf)