Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

High Speed Operational Amplifier

Status
Not open for further replies.

humanfly

Dear all

I am designing a High Speed Operational Amplifier using LT spice for my project. Planing to use Miller op amp. Kindly advice me what are the amp (part #s) should use for 3 stages? I am new to LT spice:(

Dear all

I am designing a High Speed Operational Amplifier using LT spice for my project. Planing to use Miller op amp. Kindly advice me what are the amp (part #s) should use for 3 stages? I am new to LT spice:(

hi,
Try F2 > OPamps > LT1800 series are all fast OPA's.

Post your LTS asc file when ready.:D

Hola Eric,

May I suggest the LM318 with 50 MHz bandwidth and 50 V/us slew rate?

Am I in the right track?

Dear atferrari
I am sorry. I can not find LM318 in my lib. But I have LT1800. However, I will update you guys with the progress.
Thank you so much.

Dear Eric,

I did read some of your posts and felt appreciative. You are doing extraordinary contribution to society as a mentor.

BIG THANK YOU!!!

Cheers

Last edited:
Op Amp design

Dear Eric and all.

Attached schematic is my proposed Miller op amp design. I have drawn it on LT spice. I used BSIM 3/ NMOSs and PMOSs, But It did not work. I can not get open loop gain and output swing. Do I need to key in gama, Cox, etc? I only keyed in ‘W’ and ‘L’ values for the transistors. If that so where to key in them in LT spice? I know winspice , we can use .txr file to enter values.

Thank you.

Last edited: