Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

hi guys im new here

Status
Not open for further replies.

madmanc

hi guys my name is martin .. i come here for some assistance in a project i started and bit off more than i could chew im an auto electrician and decided to put auto fold unfold mirrors on my car... they already do so at the touch of the switch when you press 1st time it pulses to miror for 5 seconds then 2nd press the same etc etc i want to make it so when i set my alarm it folds mirrors and vice verser....

i have attatched a few images to show what i need but i really dont know where to start than i think i need a microcontroller??

if any one can help id qapreciate your knowledge very much so i can complete my project.... and get on with my life hehehehe thx alot in advance

can it be done?

this is whats inside the switch for mirrors and how it works...

**broken link removed**

and what i need to happen

**broken link removed**

thx again i hope some one can help me......

Well a microcontroller would let you do anyhting you want, but there might be a more hardware, "less software" method to do it if you really want to go that way, but it's probably more complicated *if* I kind of understand what you are trying to do, but I can't really figure out what's going on (maybe that's a sign?). If you use a microcontroller, you just wire in all the inputs and have it switch the outputs however you wish. It's probably easier to just do that.

Last edited: