Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

hi am looking for a power supply that gives 48v @10amp

Status
Not open for further replies.

eng-bm

hi every one its my first time i enter this site
as the subject shows am searching for a circuit diagram of a power supply that gives 48volt at 10amp
so if any one can help me i would be faithful and i will share him my knoldge

That's an unsual voltage/current combination.. Have you considered a Variac (variable transformer 0-120 volts ) or you could series two 24v power supplies..

gerty said:
That's an unsual voltage/current combination.. Have you considered a Variac (variable transformer 0-120 volts ) or you could series two 24v power supplies..

the problem is how to regulate the voltage with this current
i have a transformer that gives 48v @15amp AC
when i put the rectefire bridge the voltage become 48*1.44=68v
so i need a circuit that keep the output voltage at 48v with or without any load

A neighbor of mine used to sell power supplies for telephone company use and 48 volts seemed pretty common.

Take a look at the datasheet for an LM723 regulator. This is a linear regulator that will require pass transistors that will handle the current requirements. Stuff I am used to seeing uses 2N3055 transistors. This is pretty well established circuitry and there are plenty of other ways to do the job including using switching regulators.