Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hi all, I'M A NEWBEE, not only here, to electronics too.

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexidewayz

Hi everyone just writing this post to tell a bit of my story and ask a few newbie questions. If you don't like boring stories about people's lives, but would still like to answer my simple questions, go at the very bottom of the page.

I'm a tech at BMW in Montréal, Canada, I just stumbled into electronics, almost by accident.
Let me explain, when you work at a dealership, time is $$$ you don't have time to "fix" cars, you only have time to "replace the part", "do I have power coming in?? yes, Do I have power coming out?? NO, replace and NEXT", so you don't really have time to open things up and study what really happened.
Next thing you know, all the cool things I had learned about electronics in my mechanics school, has slowly faded away.

A few weeks ago, my boss, sensing I had good aptitudes in diagnostics, decided to send me to BMW university for the "basics of electronics" course. It was basically the same program that I had in my tech school, but it brung all that cool knowledge back to the surface and I'm now a better tech because of it, but that's still not how I decided to come to this website.