Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with IR remote control jammer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geforce

Hi...

I'm a beginner at building and understanding circuits, this is one of my first soldering projects so her are my questions about it....

here is the schematic
https://www.aaroncake.net/circuits/jammer.htm

R5 is R3 in the notes area so you know he made a mistake there.

I can't seem to find one of these online any where I type this in "10nF Ceramic Disc Capacitor" and other capacitor's show up, like it will say "uf" or "Pf" instead of "nF" are they the same?

I used the web sites that were listed in one of this forums posts, about where to buy components, and saved eleven of them in my favorites. Jamco seamed to be the best choice in my opinion to by parts from.

I bought some of the components for this at Radio Shack
and bought... R1 R3 R4 C2 Q2 the rest I need to buy online so if you guys could help me I would appreciate it.:)

This is the pot I bought from radio shack, I talked to a guy and
told him it was for a small circuit for jamming a tv,
so he said this would be good for what I was doing. I don't know but I look at it now and think it might be too small... but that's me,
again I am still learning so if you could tell diferrent go ahead:)
https://www.radioshack.com/product/...entiometer&kw=potentiometer&parentPage=search

Units