Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with Coin-op design

Status
Not open for further replies.

bbwfw

I am trying to make my own coin op machines. I am new to electronics and this is a bit harder for me. The big problem I have is having a circuit timed to stop after turning on as well as accepting money. I had a friend make a schematic of one and I am not sure it will work I think he misunderstood me. I am looking to do a couple of different things. I was wondering if a momentary switch would work or one of those little push button type things and have the coin directed to fall on it or a attached thing to hit it to start. Then the other problem is time. The schematic he made should give me a set time but for some other ones I want to make I wondered if I could use a timer schematic from a 555 using a pot. and add to the rest of the schematic to make the thing work but for a certain duration when it was turned on.

So ultimatley I need to know:
1. How to get something falling to start the machine.
2. How to limit the machine to work for a short time.
3. Also once it is off to be able to start up again.

I have attached my schematic for a love tester machine my friend helped make it should have the time part solved but turning on and off from a coin he used a microswitch and not sure if that is right. If it is let me know. I still have some other things I want to make too which will need help with a timer of some kind.

Attachments

• Macho_Meter_With_Coin-Op.png