Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with circuit diagram

Status
Not open for further replies.

PumaSteve

Hi, im fairly new to electronics, i dabbled a bit when i was younger so know basically what a resisotr does, a capacitor etc etc.

I want to make this simple circuit

**broken link removed**

The 12v will be from the +ve on a car battery. Am I right in thinking this will work in place for the "regulator"

**broken link removed**

Apparently thats rated at 12v to 8v step regulation.

Also does the -ve mean the - from the battery? and 0 volts = ground?

Lasty when looking for capacitors they had 22nf ones but they had different voltage regulations, 50v, 100v etc, not really sure what one i need :\

Hi, im fairly new to electronics, i dabbled a bit when i was younger so know basically what a resisotr does, a capacitor etc etc.

I want to make this simple circuit
The 12v will be from the +ve on a car battery. Am I right in thinking this will work in place for the "regulator"

Apparently thats rated at 12v to 8v step regulation.

Also does the -ve mean the - from the battery? and 0 volts = ground?

Lasty when looking for capacitors they had 22nf ones but they had different voltage regulations, 50v, 100v etc, not really sure what one i need :\

hi,
The 7808 is a +8V regulator ~1Amp.
The -ve is from the 'low' end of the ignition coil. the one that goes the contact breaker contacts.