Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with audio amplifier circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

rafaelandreatta

Hello,

I'm a very beginner in electronics and want to make an audio amplifier circuit. The circuit will be based in the TDA2030 IC.

I reproduced the circuit "Typical Application with Split Power Supply" as in the datasheet ( https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2012/04/tda2030.pdf ).

I put in the circuit a wave generator giving a sine wave of 447mV of peak, as specified in https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Line_level for "consumer audio".

Although, the output wave is saturating, and I think it is a problem.

I took a screenshot from the circuit being simulated in Multisim 12

**broken link removed**

I changed the 22k resistor to a potentiometer. I think the problem is in that resistor's value, but I would like your opinion. The wave is fine when I make the value of the 22k resistor lower.

Could someone help me solving this issue? (is that really an issue?)

Thank you all

ALL power amplifiers have an input volume control. Yours does not.
The input volume control allows an amplifier to normally have too much voltage gain so that low level inputs can be "turned up".
High level inputs can be "turned down". Add an input volume control and turn it down so the amplifier does not saturate.