Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with audio amp design

Status
Not open for further replies.

hellohello

I am designing 1W Audio Amplifier with mute and volume control which allow end-user to select two different types of frequency response, namely speech and music.The selected choice must be indicated using LEDs (three) which is the end-user has a choice of selecting voice (300hz to 3.3K hz), music or mute mode.

I am a noob in this kind of subject and am now learning. I have come up with the pre amp circuit but wasnt sure how to combine the transistor switching circuit (using SPDT switch- simulated 2 bit signal for mode selection) to the pre amp before connecting to audio amp and speaker (I am using TDA7052A audio amp and 0.5W 8 ohm speaker)

Attached is the draft I have come up with, the left is the pre amp and the right is the circuit for audio amp which I hope both are correct. I left out the transistor switching circuit (require 5V)(suppose to connect to pre amp) as i am not sure how to proceed.

I have left out the calculations as I am still trying to figure out how to calculate as I need the complete diagram first.

Really need your help here . :confused:

I have searched through the net and threads but hasnt found anything similar. :confused:

Urgent help appreciated!:)

Attachments

• draft.jpg
    draft.jpg
    96.5 KB · Views: 665
I can't see your pastel on grey schematic photo and I can't read your writing.