Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help with a toggled IR proximity sensor

Status
Not open for further replies.

urkidn

im a noob at eletronics but trying to make a "toggled" ir proximity sensor so i can turn on and off my lights in my room by waving my hand in front of my switch like 100-150mm i know how to make the ir senser,
i know how to make the relay switch my lights just im stuck on how to make a toggled switch by a pulse of voltage from the ir senser so it stays on all the time till i wave again to turn it off

please help me thank you :)

im a noob at eletronics but trying to make a "toggled" ir proximity sensor so i can turn on and off my lights in my room by waving my hand in front of my switch like 100-150mm i know how to make the ir senser,
i know how to make the relay switch my lights just im stuck on how to make a toggled switch by a pulse of voltage from the ir senser so it stays on all the time till i wave again to turn it off

please help me thank you :)

hi,
You need a latch, thats you can 'toggle'. How much space do you have in the switch housing.?
A CD4013 dual F/F will run from 3V thru 12V ok.

QUOTE=urkidn;983977]i got heaps like 90mm in a wall cav[/QUOTE]

hi,
If you post your IR sensor circuit, also showing it's power supply, we will show you how to add a latch.

ir pic

QUOTE=urkidn;983977]i got heaps like 90mm in a wall cav

hi,
If you post your IR sensor circuit, also showing it's power supply, we will show you how to add a latch.[/QUOTE]

Attachments