Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with a circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

skeeterb

I need help getting a circuit finished. I have part of the circuit straight, but have been having trouble getting the pump and warning portion straight. I have decided to go to using an IC chip to control the switching of the circuit. What IC would be reccommended for the purposes of my circuit. I have included the circuit as it stands right now. I'm still kinda new to working with electronic circuits, but I am slowly learning what I need to know as I go along. If anyone can help me, reply here, or send me an Instant message here or on on of my IM Clients.

Attachments

• Circuit 001.jpg
    Circuit 001.jpg
    345.9 KB · Views: 374
Last edited:
Before we can help, we are going to need more information. Here are some questions for you to answer:

- There appear to be two terminals to the left of F1. What do these connect to?
- the connectors that are labelled with "ground, power, operation, warn and refill", do these plug together?
- what is the purpose of Relay1?
- what is the purpose of this device? Please explain how it is intended to function.

Last edited: