Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help with a chipset programming ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

haney

hello
i'm totally new in electronics and i want to create my own circuit with windows CE based chipsets but i don't know how to program an alone chipset !!
i mean how to connect it to my computer so i can use "microsoft active sync" to connect to it. is there any way to do this? since i can not attach an ic directly to my computer !

New to electronics and building a CE computer from scratch is not likely to happen. It takes several very specialized skill sets. You also just can't buy the CE OS from Microsoft it's licensed to manufacturers.
You need to start with the basics.

what?
i cann't buy winCE based chipset? but i thought they are available like any other chipset !
so there is no way to buy ARM or Intel or AMD products? if so then if someone wants to use winCE for his circuit... how is that possible?
by the way i'm a mobile developer with visual studio.

It sounds like you are looking to load Windows CE on a small computer with a chipset that supports CE and then develop and run applications on the system. You start with something along the lines of a CE Developers kit.

A CEPC can be as small as a hand held palm device or a full sized PC. I suggest you start reading a little here to get started. Then move along to Microsoft Windows CE Platform Builder 2.12 Getting Started Guide.