Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help required on Logitech Z-2300 toroidal transformer

Status
Not open for further replies.

RishiGuru

Hi, i am a newbie in this forum, and require help on my Logitech Z-2300 2.1 multimedia speaker system. My Z-2300 toroidal transformer have died and i need a replacement. But i do not know the VA rating of this transformer.

I was also able to gather the following information from the net:

Transformer Details
Manufacturer: Ten Pao International Ltd.
Model No: TOG433028F0
Input: AC 230V/50Hz
Output: AC 20.1V x 2
Diameter: 95 mm;
Height: 45 mm.
Amperage: Unknown
VA: Unknown

I opened my Z-2300 subwoofer and clicked some pictures, which i am posting below:

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

Based on the size - I would guess that this one is about 120VA.

But I don't know since Z-2300 is capable to deliver 200W RMS & 400W RMS peak power.

Z-2300 Specifications
Total Continuous Power(RMS): 200W
Total Peak Power(RMS): 400W

Also Z-2300 amplifier uses

i) Two STMicroelectronics Class-AB, 80W, TDA7295 amplifiers bridged together to provide a total of 2 X 80=160W for the subwoofer.[Assumed]

ii) Two STMicroelectronics Class-AB, 60W, TDA7296 amplifiers powering each of the satellites.

So, do you think since it powers 4 TDA chips, it is 300VA rather than 120VA considering its size?

Hello,