Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Freddienewguy

Hello, I’m quite new to this field and was hoping to get some step by step guidance on a project please. I am looking to build a small counting device working with motion sensor to count up and count down with plus and minus buttons. (I’m trying to build an ammo counter for an airsoft rifle). Ideally I would love to put an IOT chip in the device to connect to an app which can display information from the device.

Can anybody give me a guide on what I need and how to do it please.

Many thanks

So my first read is you want to increment or decrement a counter, count down from n or count up to n. This is where n is a variable preset. You start with a sensor but you need to decide how you want to sense. For example I could place a sensor at my muzzle and have a preset of 20 rounds of ammunition. Each shot will decrement the count as 20, 19, 18, ... 0. You mention buttons which can be used to preset a count? That what you have in mind?