Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help on Radio Systems and Servos

Status
Not open for further replies.

egore

Hi
I am a newbie to electronics. I am trying to build a landbased RC bot. I'm looking for radio systems and servos with which to add control. However i have no experience with this stuff and where i come from, it is extremely difficult to find them.

Ive already scoured the internet but ive ended up being confused. Airtronics, Futaba ... which is better? Are there any others?
I need atleast a 4 channel controller and atleast 2 servos. I plan to be using the machines extensively in other projects as well so i need something that is extensible. I'd like to leave cost out of the initial list but obviously it does matter.

Is there someone on this forum who knows about this stuff? Any help will be appreciated.

P.S. if there someone from Pakistan out here... i'd just like to know where u buy your parts from.

Commercial radio control gear (like Futaba) should be available anywhere, it's totally pointless trying to build anything similar - and the specific IC's used are not likely to be easily available.

I'm working at a hobby store right now, and it seems that people really like the Futaba radio transmitters. People order them much more often that the other kinds (even the $1500 Futaba 12Z transmitter).