Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigun

Hi I am hoping someone can help me please.
I am a 58 year old from the north east who has had mental health problems ( conic depression). For the past 3 years but am starting to get better I was an electrician since I left school. But I need to get back into a good place. I have just been offered a place on an HND electronics course and have been offered a job on completion.
Because of my condition I am doing the course by distance learning and that is the problem the course provides components etc but not test equipment.
I have multi meters and a couple of power supply's but I am looking to buy an oscilloscope and a signal generator. One of the tutors said try eBay but a lot of the stuff on there they say turns on but not tested.
So if any one can help me please contact me I don't have a lot of cash but enough I hope
The stuff has to be suitable for digital and analog circuits , logic gates and microprocessors
If any of you are into photography I have around 40 books mainly of different old photographers work and the history of photography .
I also have a Shimano 16meter beast master pole with lots of accessories that has been hardly used if you are into fishing.
Thank you for reading this
Al