Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me Identify these circuits? :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

danrhmg

Hi guys and girls.

Apologies, i'm new to these parts and not sure if this is the right place to be.

A few months back I acquired a box of old audio gear that was hand made by a chap that has now sadly passed away.

I've been routing through the box and have found good use for most of the bits and bobs however there are these two boxes that I don't have a clue what they are for.

They are both very similar, one has 2 inputs and an output the other 1 input and 2 outputs. Both have 9v batteries a few risistors and other stuff (electronics isn't my strong point) :) One of them has an LF351 and the other an LF353 op amp.

Ive attached some pictures but does anyone have any idea what the hell they do!!?? :)

Thanks
Dan

View attachment 66376
View attachment 66377

Can't tell for sure from the picture, but if it is an LF353 it might be a preamp.

A mic pre amp? In theory if I put an XLR input on it and plugged the output into a Digidesign AD would i get signal?

What pictures would you need to determine what the circuit is?

Thanks for the info!

Cheers!
Dan

actually we would need a schematic. if we had good pictures of both sides of the circuit board, many of us here could probably draw a pretty close approximation.