Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help > FM Audio Transmitter Receiver modules

Status
Not open for further replies.

GertJL

Banned
Hi Group,
I am a new subscriber to this forum. I have read some of the articles and find the
info quite informative for me as a non-rf person. My background is digital design etc.

I have a requirement to transmit&receive audio (eg mp3/cd-player output)
over a distance of ~200m. I am thinking of using FM wireless technology because of Audio transmission quality, preferably tunable beyond the normal broadcast freq 88-108mhz.
My hands-on knowledge of RF is rather poor, so I am looking for 'glue-on' modules for both the Transmitter and Receiver. I believe nowadays the latest receivers make use of PLL to
ensure better tuning stability etc? Stereo transmission is not required.
Yes, I know one can buy commercial out-of-the box units like WireLess MicroPhones as a complete unit etc, however, I would like to use 'glue-on' modules which I can integrate into my own electronics for my application development. It is required that the Transmitter/Receiver set does not require re-tuning in the field, if possible. Further it will be good to have preset channels eg A,B,C. If the Receiver/Transmitter has an uProc Interface to assist with the tuning/ setup of the units, it will be great.

If the FM Receiver has an integrated Audio Amp ~3-5W built-in, even better.
Yes, I realise that one can buy commercial FM Radios of the shelf, however, I wish to source