Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help building a circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

autosri

hi im a newbie and came across your forum searching for some help

i like setting myself small projects to stop me getting bored but need some help

basicaly what i need to do is use a 1-3vdc varying trigger to make a relay coil powered but i need the relay coil to be isolated from the trigger so was thinking of using a transistor the 1-3vdc would connect to the base and then use the collector or emitor not sure which to feed the relay coil

could someone please help me with a circuit diagram please with resistor values

the relay coil is 12vdc and the resistance is 1k ohm and the only main supply i have access to is 12vdc

thanks in advance if you need any more details let me know please

basicaly what i need to do is use a 1-3vdc varying trigger to make a relay coil powered but i need the relay coil to be isolated from the trigger so was thinking of using a transistor the 1-3vdc would connect to the base and then use the collector or emitor not sure which to feed the relay coil