Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help: ARM9 based dev kit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuke

Hi all`
I am a newbie in the embedded area, recently we started an experimental project, and for this project we need an ARM9 based development kit, with the SDRAM of at least 64M, ethernet, audio and LCD connection. I have been looking around for a long time and found nothing exactly meets my requirement. Since you guys have much more experiences in this area than me, would you plz recommend one to me? thanks a lot! -

Wuke

Last edited:
Hi wuke! Welcome to the forum.

I bet you could find something useful at Technologic Systems PC/104 Single Board Computers and Peripherals

At least one of their boards should fit your requirements.

Good luck!

Torben

EDIT: Specifically, the TS-7000 series should help you. I use the TS-7400 at work for local intelligent power control, but others (such as TS-7200 or TS-7800) may better fit what you need.

Last edited:
Hi all`
Hello Terben!
thanks for your kind recommendation! It really helps!
And beside your recommendation I finally found one kit named AT2440 yesterday at Hiteg home
. What do you guys think of it?
I think it would be perfect for me. The board is nice, it meets all
of my requiremenst, and contains all the necessary accessaries. The
price is reasonable. And the company in China would provide me English
instruction files, so I can modify it by myself in the future and learn
more about the embedded things.