Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help and Advice for project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chewson

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting or actually ever being on this site but I am seeking some advice or help for a little project I had in mind. I want to hook my airsoft gun up with an electronic trigger system, there are many already available from airsoft retailers but they all have one thing in common...they are expensive 100$ and up. But I think I can do it cheaper, I just don't know how specifically. The "trigger" it has now would be replaced by your average micro switch. I pull the trigger hitting the micro switch and it sends the completed signal back to a micro controller that then takes the voltage coming in from my Lipo battery to the motor.. simple I think, a switch is telling a computer that a cuircut is closed and now to send a set amount of voltage to a motor. But what I don't know is what kind of microcontroller I can buy cheapily and that I can program easily to send the 11.1V Lipo battery voltage to the motor when I hit a micro switch.. if any of you know how or what I need to buy in order to get this to work, let me know :) thank you!

Welcome to ETO!
Why do you need a microcontroller? Can't the microswitch switch the motor directly?
What is the motor for? What type of motor?