Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hello there

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cicero

Hi everyone,

Just discovered this site, and have been looking to find an electronics specific forum where I could share info and ask questions, and help out where I can as well.

I'm an electronic engineer from South Africa. I currently work as a kind of 'jack-of-all-trades' engineer, involved in the full design cycle of mainly embedded products. In total I have been working professionally in electronics for 7 years now.

In my spare time I dabble in some robotics and quadcopter stuff - but less than I would like to.

...and thats me in a nutshell. Looking forward to adding to this community :)

Welcome.
Can you attach a picture of you quadcopter? or robot
I think many of us would like a copter but no time and no money.

Not the greatest image, but this was the first attempt I made. Just with kit electronics, its now taken a few knocks and is in need of repairs, plus I need to make a proper protection cage for it.

I recently bought Beaglebone black, which I'm gonna start tinkering with once it arrives, and hopefully turn that into a beast of a controller.

Attachments

• quadv1.jpg
    quadv1.jpg
    14 KB · Views: 376
Welcome;
Nice quadcopter.
What kind of robotics are you in to?