Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hardwired Logic - Please some help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ello folks!

Today I need your help once again :) I'm studying hardwired logic and I have some problem understanding... well actually making the truth table.

**broken link removed**

Sorry my webcam isn't very good. If you don't see well, the first line is BP1, BP2 and CR3
2nd CR3 BP3 and CR4 and 3rd is CR4 and SV1.

Now, when I look at it and want to make my truth tablem I struggle with CR4.

Does first CR4 = 1 when I touch nothing ? Because I see that the current will flow... BUT if the current does flow, well the second CR4 will then become open (will be 1).
Or is it the contrary ?

If I open the circuit in line 2, CR4 won't have power and then SV1 won't work, or is it that it will work only if I open the circuit in line 2 ??

I'm so confused. I'm sure it's pretty damn easy but at the moment it's a pain

thanks guys

The symbol in the bottom branch shows a bar across the contacts, which means that it is normally-closed (when relay coil CR4 is NOT energized).
This implies that the CR4 contact is OPEN when coil CR4 IS energized.

Ok so it means when I push Push-Button 1 and 2, the CR3 will open and then CR4 couldn't be energized and SV1 will be true.

Man, thanks a whole lot for comfirming this, I apreciate

Short circuit

Hi. It looks like a possible short circuit for me.