Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

game camera AND game call

Status
Not open for further replies.

sambader22

I'm looking for a beginner circuit to build a game camera. A schematic and some simple instructions would be very useful. Also, I'm wanting to build a circuit that I can plug my MP3 player into that will amplify the sound enough for a long distance game call.. Again, any help with the schematics and ideas for the construction would be greatly appreciated. Please remember I am a beginner, so nothing too involved. Thanks.

The game caller, sounds more like a PA system (megaphone). You might want to look into that a little more to decide what you want, need, and can afford. Plenty of amplifier circuits on the web, lots of chip options, and power amps for cars can be had cheap/free if you look around your neighborhood yard sales. Speakers are another story, not sure how stupid the game is, or how tolerant of distortion, have to experiment. Would think there is some area between calling, and repulsing.

The game camera, I'd guess, is to see if there is anything coming around worth murdering (Bambi's mom). A b/w camera would be more sensitive at night, and you could use IR to illuminate. Color cameras need a lot of visible light, flash would scare off your game. Have seen a few home built efforts on the web, had a few thoughts myself (no spare time). Have seen some camera+DVR+PIR for under $100, but on support 2gig SD cards, might be good if you check daily.