Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Frequency detector circuit help required.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Never mind about fractal antennas, a long piece of wire or a multi-turn loop is a good start.

But, just saying "detect RF at various frequencies from 8kHz to 175kHz" does not really convey what you are trying to do.

What is generating the RF?
How much power is being radiated?
How far away is it?

A bit more information would help.

JimB

I am a student at Wayne Kerr State University, developing a project to detect RF at various frequencies from 8kHz to 175kHz.
So you want to select a single frequency from within that range?

I need to identify the single frequencies.
Or do you want a spectral plot?

Can any one suggest me a circuit that picks up 175kHz frequency?
You can use a simple LC to remove all frequencies that you don't want. Then a simple amplifier to allow you to see the one you do want on an oscilloscope (or do something else with it).

Removed duplicate post.

There is some weird science going on here this morning!

Last edited:
In a PM*, Jainu11 wrote:
Hey Jim,