Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

frequency adjustable PWM IC's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Armagdn03

Nother newb question:

Preface:

Thank you all for the help you have given me over the years! wish I could contribute more, but im no expert. thought I would just say thanks before I ask more of you guys, lol.

problem / question:

I have been playing around with some irf510's and some 555 chips for pulse width modulation, but the problem is that they seem to be very finicky without fine control. I have seen some PWM ic's such as the TL494, but from what I can gather the pulse width only is adjustable!!! I was wondering if there are any pwm chips out there that are frequency adjustable as well as I am using these to drive MOSFET's into resonant tank circuits and precise frequency is important.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Armagdn03 said:
Nother newb question:

Preface:

Thank you all for the help you have given me over the years! wish I could contribute more, but im no expert. thought I would just say thanks before I ask more of you guys, lol.

problem / question: