Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

For all NEWBIES and whoever else benefited from this FORUM

Status
Not open for further replies.

bjox1

Hi friends,
You all might be wondering what is up with this thread. Well this thread is purely for all the people who have enjoyed this forum and for all of you who have benefitted from this, in one way or another [like me].

I am a newbie to electronics and I realise that this thing should have been written ages ago but nevertheless, I am posting this just to say a BIG THANK YOU to all of the members like Nigel, Pommie, mike50, futz and many more who give up their valuable time to help all us newbies [unlike other forums where all the newbies are considered DUMB].

They are always up for offering help and suggestions without demoralising anyone by saying ‘That was easy, why did you ask this?’ and you remember you still get help even when you post annoying threads like ‘URGENT’, ‘CODE NEEDED’, etc. They never ask you for anything back but what they do ask for is just a bit of hard work on our part and the rest they make so easy for us to understand.

Finally, I would really appreciate all the people who have benefitted from this to come up and appreciate all the help by posting any response [if you feel] and would like to encourage the experienced members to keep up the good work.

Thanks for reading.

bjox1 said:
They are always up for offering help and suggestions without demoralising anyone by saying ‘That was easy, why did you ask this?’