Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FM transmitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

inmate

i am fairly new to electronics i know what most of the common components do and can solder but have no clue how to begin when it comes to designing circuits or adapting them to my uses i want to build a transmitter to play music from my mp3 over the radio in stereo sound i found this circuit (https://www.aaroncake.net/circuits/fmtrans.htm)
**broken link removed**

I want to know how to replace the mic with a headphone jack and if it would allow my to play the music in stereo

Many of the units on the internet show the output (mono in your case, one
of the channels) through a pot (input level control) connected where the mic is. I would add a small cap as well, as the circuit puts DC across your output through R6 for the mic.

Better idea, google for FM stereo transmitter circuit and get one designed for doing what you are trying to do rather than take a chance on breaking your MP3 player?

That transmitter isn't very good try audioguru's transmitter.
**broken link removed**

The Micromitter is a good quality FM stereo transmitter. Many are in stores. A guy replied that he bought one for $4.00 and I have seen them for $19.00.

Attachments

• Micromitter schematic.gif
    Micromitter schematic.gif
    147.2 KB · Views: 263
on audioguru's transmitter there is still power going across the mic correct?
on the Micromitter what are the 4 switches for and where is the frequency adjustment.