Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FM Transceiver

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigJay

hey
i'm new to the transceivers field but i have some knowledge on electronics. i have a question: i have a Yaesu handheld transceiver and i have a Yaesu base transceiver in my car i need to use my handheld at home for long distance that i can reach with my car transceiver so i was told that there is a circuit that could be built that enables me to connect my handheld to my car transceiver and reach my car tranceiver range but it's very expensive if i want to buy it could anyone tell me what is this circuit called (a repeater,.....) and where if possible the circuits plans so i can build one myself. or any suggestion that could help me in my search

A good many modern amateur base transceivers have built-in cross-band repeat functions you may not be aware of. If yours does, your handheld need only be on a compatible band. Just a thought, maybe worth checking.