Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Flashing LED question?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

buckers

Hi everyone,
I am a model trucker and am wanting to make hazard lights for my truck (orange led) and reverse lights (white led) come on when the vehicle is in reverse. I am wanting to connect to the esc so once in reverse the hazards and reverse lights come on.
I would like the white led's on constant,whilst in reverse, and the orange led's to flash on for one second off for one second and repeat until the truck goes forward.
Could someone please help?, I have basic electronic knowledge and can solder, what I don't know is the circuit needed to control the flashing led's, I have tried regular flashing led's and the pulse is too quick, how can I slow it down?
The battery I am using is a 7.2 six cell NiMh 4500Mah.
A shopping list and pointers would be much appreciated.
Many Thanks in advance
Craig

Hi natek83, cheers for the link. My esc doesn't have any outputs for controlling lighting but I was going to make a connection before going into the motor.