Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Fixing an Aune T1 (amp/dac) TUBE DAC Board

Status
Not open for further replies.

bittgata

Hello,

I am new to fixing electronics by working on the PCB and I have very little soldering experience but I will probably manage with most of the bigger connections on the board I’m trying to fix.

The problem is the DAC board which uses a 6922 tube. When the T1 is powered on all it does is produce an audible buzzing sound, the tube never warms up. I know that the tube, the amp board and the power supply work because I have another T1 on which I've tested them.
On a visual inspection the board with the problem looks, as far as I can tell, just fine with no evident burns, blown up components or bulging capacitors.

Unfortunately I don’t have any schematics but I do have some stock pictures of the board which are probably more detailed then what I could get right now with mine.

**broken link removed**

http://www.kidultdiagnostic.com/images/aune/aune-t1_06.jpg

I have or I’ve ordered most of what I will need to test most components but if someone with more experience knows the obvious problem or the most likely problem I would appreciate the information.

Welcome to ETO, bittgata!

If the "buzzing" you're hearing is in the 50-60Hz range (mains frequency), then it would be my guess that the on-board power supply has failed.

But, without a schematic, it's going to be very difficult to troubleshoot.

What test equipment are you intending to use?