Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Feedback Amplifier Design Project @ 5th Semester

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheExtremist

Hey ;

I am a student of Yeditepe University in Turkey at 5th semester.Today,our EE331 (Electronics I) course instructor gave us an feedback amplifier design project with respect to given specifications below ;

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Input Impedance = 50k

Input Sensitivity = 2.5mV rms at 1Khz

Rated Output = 2V peak at rated input sensitivity across a load of 10k

Bandwidth = 20hz to 20khz (-1dB)

T.H.D. =Less than 0.1% from 20hz to 20khz at rated output

Hum And Noise = -65 dB at rated output at 1 KHz

Power Supply Requirements = Single

Maximum Transistors Per Project = 2

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I am so confused that i do not know how to start calculations etc. Should i realize this circuit MOS or BJT ? How can i determine the feedback topology, amplifier configuration (CE,CC.. etc.).So i need your help,recommendations to create my own feedback amplifier.

The idea is to look at the characteristics of the various amp configurations (CE,CC, etc.) and, from that, determine which configuration best meets the amplifier requirements. For example a CE amp can have a gain >1, but has a relative low input impedance and high output impedance. A CC amp (emitter follower) has a gain of<1, but has a high input and output impedance.