Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

external ram for at89s51

Status
Not open for further replies.

eliezer faizal

hello, i'm a newbie in microcontroller programming...
i have a project using at89s51, and i want to store a data in an external ram,
but i don't know what external ram i could use (the type, serie, and datasheet),
please could someone help me?

thanks!

hi kinjalgp,
thanks for a very quick reply! and it's really userful for me!
btw, i have another question, it's related to my project,
i want to use 3 heat sensors, lm35d, but i just want to use one adc0804, is it possible? if it's, what
can i use to bridge the 3 heat sensors with one adc0804? do i have to use 3 transistors, or scrs?
or do you have other opinion?
thank you,

Since ADC0804 has 8-channels, you can connect 3 LM35 sensors to 3 channels of ADC.

I didnt really get your query about transistors/scr! Please rephrase your question.

hi kinjalgp,
i thought that i have to use 3 transistors in order to use three sensors with one adc0804 (for line
selection). i never thought that the 8 channels adc0804 provides could handle three sensors,
thanks for your input,
i never really use a 89s51 before. i used a dt-51 board, it's a packed modul contains 89c51,
lcd, two external rams, and a max. but to use that modul in my project could mean cheating.
so you may think that i'm a total newbie here :)