Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ESR meter - project

Status
Not open for further replies.
blueroomelectronics said:
Build it as specified, then try to simplify it. Your version does not even appear close. Why would you not build it like its original design? It's only one IC afterall.

as specified where? this is my first time i try to convert a schematic to PCB layout...

The one from the other forum that you link to in this thread, and until you hand wire a small prototype it's jumping the gun to design a PCB for it. It may not work.

blueroomelectronics said:
The one from the other forum that you link to in this thread, and until you hand wire a small prototype it's jumping the gun to design a PCB for it. It may not work.

ok i listened to your advice and i did a prototype with a PCB layout i found on this site:
https://www.yoreparo.com/foros/diseno_electronico/80575.html

(use an online translator to translate the site to English)

The PCB layout i think it's the original schematic of Nuova Elettronica... and it is not exactly the same as the schematic in the previous page which it is supposed that it is improved and behaves better than the original design.