Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

error at 0x0000 with pic 16f628

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigdog306smhs

Help Please,

I am new to programming a pic and i need some desperate help with programming my pic. I have a PIC16F628-041/p chip and i have tried programming it with my two different home made programmers one is a serial JDM and the other is a Parallel P16PRO. I have also use the many different common software out there and they all keep giving me the same error. Verify Failed at 0x0000. I am trying to make a mood light for my design project at my community college (SCC). I am cutting it close to getting my project done and this is the last thing that i got to do. I have read all different forms about this pic but i cant figure out why i cant get mine to program. I am going to upload the hex files and the other information that i got for this project. Also i got my parallel port programmer from winpicprog.co.uk and my serial port programmer from talkingelectronics.com. then to multi chip programmer

My project is from this site http://tobe.nimio.info/rgb_mood_light.php
Hex File **broken link removed**

If someone could help me with this I would be very happy and less frustrated with trying to programming this chip, my teacher will all by happy to

Thanks,
Bigdog306smhs

bigdog306smhs said:
so i could use a 24v power supply and that should work or something a little lower