Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Engineer with some free time? Tech Writing Assignment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monkeyman87

Hi,
I'm an EE student in my second semester, and my technical writing professor has given me an assignment. I need to interview or conduct a survey of several people in my career. Then create a summary of the career using my "primary research." I could go research this and find a good bit of information on the web, but my professor wants all information to come from directly from people in this career. I have several questions below, and I would really appreciate it if you could take some of your time to answer them. If you think any of my questions are unrelated, just skip them. This is not limited to electrical engineers I can use anybody's input.

Thanks,

Sam Bixler

1) Do you feel that employees in your workplace lack the skills needed
to communicate effectively?

2) What are some legal issues that may come up in this career field?

3) Are engineering companies producing the highest quality products
possible or are corners cut to boost price competitiveness?

4) How do you feel about the increasing number of engineering jobs being
sent overseas?

5) Is engineering a high stress career? Please explain.

6) What are some recommendations for upcoming engineers that you
think will help them to "be the best of the best" in this career?

been working in the field for 6 years (out of school)